AGM concluded and Board for 2021/22

Posted on:  October 21, 2021

The NECOS AGM concluded last Saturday, Oct 2, and the board members for 2021/22 were elected. The AGM expressed gratitude to all existing members for their contribution and conveyed the best wishes from the new members and the board.

At AGM, 32 individuals renewed their membership and signed up for the recycling fundraising program. All the past members and well-wishers who didn’t get a chance to participate in the AGM and renew their membership, please do so by reaching to one of the board members or emailing [email protected].

The membership is open to an individual who is 18 years and above, resides in Saskatoon or nearby towns where there is no other Nepali community organization and accepts the objectives of the corporation, and agrees to abide by the bylaws of the corporation. The membership categories and fees are
General Member (individual rate)      $10
General Member (family rate)            $10 first member of the family, $5 for each additional member of the family
Lifetime Member (individual rate)      $200

Please note your board members for 2021/22.
President                        Debendra Subedi
General Secretary         Sudhir Pandey
Treasurer                        Shanta Sharma
Board Member#1         Rishidev Shrestha
Board Member#2         Riwaj Adhikari
Board Member#3         Suresh Babu Adhikari
Board Member#4         Sumitra Subedi
Board Member#5         Dr. Surendra Bhattarai
Board Member#6         Ramesh Kharel
Board Member#7         Dipak Khanal
Board Member#8         Asim Chaulagain